Funny Cricket

Why India lost World cup final 2003 ?????????


Just in case you were still wondering as to why India lost the final of the
...2003 world cup after playing so well in the league games, probably here lies the answer…..

The teams that qualified for the super six stage…

India , Sri Lanka , Australia , New Zealand , Kenya ,Zimbabwe .

Note there are two teams each from the continents of Asia ,Australasia &
Africa respectively ..

The teams that have the last alphabet “a” in their names qualified for the
semifinals viz.

Indi’a’ , Australi’a’ , Keny’a’ & Sri Lank’a’.

The teams that have alphabets “ia” at the last of their name qualified for
the Final i.e

Ind “ia” & Austral”ia “.


Kisne World Cup ”lia” – Austra”lia”

Kisne World Cup “dia” – In”dia”
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...